Education

Post Graduate Programs

The department has 7 different research training fellowship grants which provide support for 28 fellowship positions (23 postdoctoral and 5 predoctoral). Current trainees are involved in a large variety of research projects ranging from studies of basic neurobiologic mechanisms to clinical research to community health services research. The six training grants are:

Biomedical research training in drug abuse

Dr. Theodore Cicero

Department of Psychiatry Washington University Campus Box 8134 660 South Euclid St. Louis, MO 63110-1093 (314) 362-7010
cicerot@wustl.edu

More Information

Biomedical training in alcoholism

Dr. Andrew Heath

Department of Psychiatry Washington University Campus Box 8134 660 South Euclid St. Louis, MO 63110-1093 (314) 286-2208 andrew@wupsych1.wustl.edu

More Information

Developmental Neuroscience & Child Psychopathology

Dr. Joan Luby & Dr. Deanna Barch

Department of Psychiatry Washington University Campus Box 8134 660 South Euclid St. Louis, MO 63110-1093 (314) 286-2282 lubyj@psychiatry.wustl.edu

More Information

Drug Abuse Epidemiology, Services and Prevention Research

Dr. Rumi Kato Price

Department of Psychiatry Washington University Campus Box 8134 660 South Euclid St. Louis, MO 63110-1093 (314) 286-2282 pricer@psychiatry.wustl.edu

More Information

NIMH Training in Clinical Sciences

Dr. John Rice

Department of Psychiatry Washington University Campus Box 8134 660 South Euclid St. Louis, MO 63110-1093 (314) 286-2572
john@zork.wustl.edu

More Information

Statistical/computational methods for addiction genetics. Both U.S. and foreign nationals may apply.

Dr. Pamela Madden & Dr. John Rice

Department of Psychiatry Washington University Campus Box 8134, 660 South Euclid St. Louis, MO 63110-1093 (314) 286-2244
pmadden@wustl.edu

More Information

Weight Management & Eating Disorders

Dr. Denise Wilfley

Department of Psychiatry Washington University Campus Box 8134 660 South Euclid St. Louis, MO 63110-1093 (314) 286-2079
wilfleyd@wustl.edu

More Information